Jaydon and Daddy’s blog goes big time with URL

I started blogging about three years ago. Until recently I was managing three different blogs, Digital Desktop, Social Graffiti and The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy. I had a lot of ideas, interest and stories I wanted to blog about but found I just did not have the time for all three. So I decided to drop Social Graffiti, blog once a month on Digital Desktop and focus the majority of my blogging time on The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy.

Jaydon answering comments on his blog.

Jaydon answering comments on his blog.

When I started each blog I though about registering a unique domain name for them but decided not to. I wanted to make sure I was going to dedicate enough time and content on a regular biases first.

The blog Digital Desktop had plenty of content but I was sporadic when it came to posting and Social Graffiti never really took off. The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy however covered all my criteria. Content, followers and a strong interest on my part to blog Monday through Friday every week. I was also promoting the blog everywhere.

So I decided to register The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy with its own URL, http://JaydonAndDaddy.com. Finally I have a blog that is no longer piggybacking WordPress’ URL.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. therookiedad
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 12:49:13

    Congrats! I made the same move about a couple months ago! I really felt at that moment that I had my corner of the internet at that point.

Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
