Jaydon and Daddy’s blog get the Liebster Blog Award

When I heard my blog was going to get the Liebster Blog Award I was thrilled. But I had never heard of the award so I started to do some research. Turns out there is very little on the subject.

The only information I was able to find came from other bloggers that had won the award. Basically the award is designed to help new and infrequently visited blogs by getting bloggers to talk about and promote one another, like a chain letter.

So I would like to say, “thank you” to Oster’s Mom who writes the family blog Discover and Devour for presenting Jaydon and Daddy’s blog with this award.

Jaydon in a suit

Jaydon waiting to accept the award.

5 blogs I feel deserve to receive recognition and followers.

The rules say each blogger cannot have more than 200 followers. But most blogs do not show that number. So I decided to go through all the blogs I thought are worthy and look at the number of “likes” and “comments” on their posts.

1. The Rookie Dad – A first time dad with great photos and stories about his family.
2. The Middlest Sister – A unique web-comic put together by cutting and pasting scrap paper and other objects to tell a story of 5 sisters.
3. All that makes you… – A wonderful family with photos and stories, using the internet as their scrap-book.
4. The MisGuidedParent – First time parents capture the changes in their lives with stories and photos.
5. Hot Nerd Girl – Usually it is the guys like me who are the nerds and sci-fi geeks. But Tracy shows you her nerd side in this fun and creative blog.

The Liebster Blog Award rules:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Link back to their blog.
3. Copy and paste the Liebster award to your profile.
4. Pick 5 blogs that you feel deserve to be in the spotlight (they must have 200 or less followers).
5. Blog about your award and leave a comment for your nominations to let them know that you have chosen their blog.

Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
