Hello, this is Jaydon calling 

Jaydon loves to grab our cell phones. The screens are big, bright and sometimes animated. Mommy and I have to make a conscious effort to place our phones out of reach but that does not always stop Jaydon from trying to get to them.

Jaydon reads a text on his cell phone.

Jaydon reads a text on his cell phone.

One time we had a cell phone on the couch with us, out of reach of Jaydon. Jaydon standing in front of the couch tried to get to it but he could not reach the phone. After a minute or two he reached his hands up to mommy and she picked him up. For a moment on he sat quietly but then started to roll over. As he did his hand reached over and grabbed the phone.

Smart little dude.

It was at this moment I thought we should give Jaydon my old cell phone. I upgraded to a new phone a little over a year ago and the old one still worked. You just could not call or receive calls on it.

I dug the phone out of a drawer and charged it. I then went into the phones setting and locked it. Now when you flipped it open the screen and number pad lights up. The numbers on the pad still show up on the screen if you press them. Later I found out that Jaydon discovered the video camera option.

Jaydon was excited when I gave him the phone. He plays with it all the time. Sometimes it even looks like he is texting. Jaydon is already on his way to being a tech savvy individual.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theresa Wagner (@ChasLibraryGirl)
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 18:28:22

    My nephew does the same with my sister’s old phone. Cute!

  2. kwm229
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 09:50:42

    Hi Chris I nominated you for another Liebster. I didn’t realize you already had one. So congratulations again! http://www.renaissance-mom.com.

  3. strawberriesandoranges
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 17:31:42

    Very funny! He does seem like a smart little fellow 🙂

  4. Trackback: Toddlers and technology: What is old to you is new to them | The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
