Jaydon and Daddy’s blog nominated for second award: The Versatile Blogger

First I would like to thank Jules, blogger of The J85 for the nomination.

I have only been blogging “The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy” for a few months now and I am excited with the amount of positive feedback.

~ Rules for nominating a blog ~

Versatile Blogger Award

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
  •  Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.

Side note: According to the rules, if you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

~ 7 things about myself ~

1. I have had the incredible opportunity to live and travel all over the United States and Europe.

2. I started my own business straight out of college called Lowcountry Web. I designed and managed web sites when the internet was staring to become popular back in the late 1990’s.

3. I have driven across the country in from San Diego to Charleston in 3 days.

4. Some of my photos have been used in news and feature stories in the local newspaper.

5. I am a stay at home dad. I take care of Jaydon while my wife works during the day.

6. When I was a kid my dad was in the navy. I had the opportunity to go aboard a Trident Nuclear Sub and walk between the silos that hold intercontinental ballistic missiles. Mind you the missiles were not onboard at the time. The sub was docked at port and it was family day.

7. Piloted two passenger boats. A 100-ton dinner boat (The Spirit of Charleston) and a 75-ton ferry (The General Beauregard)

~ 15 bloggers I nominate for the Versatile Blogger Award ~
In no particular order…

1. Discover and devour

2. The Rookie Dad

3. Vicky…the Northern Chicky

4. Maze a Day

5. The Middlest Sister

6. Far Enough Photo

7. Five in Tow

8. High Needs: Life with my high need baby

9. iGameMom

10. Happiest Baby in the World · a well traveled child

11. All that makes you…

12. Manipal’s Photo Blog

13. 1st-time Mom ~ Courage is fear that has said its prayers

14. Bucket List Publications: Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

15. Doodle Dad ~ two + me = three

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hnMom
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 14:23:49

    Thank you so much for nominating me. It’s so nice to be noticed. And thank you for reading. 🙂

    • Chris Hall
      Mar 31, 2012 @ 14:40:32

      You are welcome. Hitting the “Like” button is nice but being nominated is a great feeling. It lets you know that someone really appreciates your work.

  2. Anonymous
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 04:46:32

    Congratulations, Chris!

  3. Oster's Mom
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 14:43:35

    Congratulations! And thank you for nominating Discover and Devour. I like how 7 things have to be posted about the blogger. You have had so many exciting opportunities. I am especially impressed with your #3…did you sleep while driving to make it there so fast?

    • Chris Hall
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 17:46:59

      The drive from coast to coast takes three days as long as you only stop for food, gas, and sleep.
      Every time my dad was transferred from one navy base to another we would camp across country and take in the sights along the way. Usually a 5-7 day trip.
      The last transfer from San Diego to Charleston we decided do a straight shot. I was old enough to drive and had my own vehicle so I drove myself. It took 3 entire days, getting on the road at 6am and driving until 9 or 10pm each day.

  4. All that makes you...
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 13:02:04

    Thanks for the nomination! I am going to try and make a site as good as yours. Thanks for reading and stay away from mine today as it may be too much for a father to handle. 😉

  5. musenwrite
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 10:10:55

    Congratulations 🙂 Stop by my blog sometime if you like some poetry and a good read 🙂

  6. Trackback: Jaydon and Daddy’s blog nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award | The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
