It finally happened, Children’s music in the car!

Noooooooo!

Children's Music CD

Children’s Music CD

Please, make it STOP!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The J85
    May 06, 2012 @ 22:01:21

    Kinda makes me glad that in my house children’s music is “Life is a Highway”-Rascal Flatts, “We Built This City”-Starship Trooper, “The Night Chicago Died”-Paper Lace, etc! 🙂

    • Chris Hall
      May 07, 2012 @ 09:57:49

      Actually we have been playing a lot of rock and top 40 hits for Jaydon. My mom got us the three CD set so we had to put one in the car. It’s all good. =:~)

  2. livinglavidamommy
    May 07, 2012 @ 11:02:26

    lol Wait til you get one of those songs stuck in your head, that’s fun. In our case its usually Wiggles or Fresh Beats, both equally horrendous. 😛

  3. Chris Hall
    May 07, 2012 @ 11:16:06

    Oh I’m the king of crazy songs stuck in my head. “The wheals on the bus go round and round” is playing in my head right now.

  4. averagechildhood
    May 07, 2012 @ 11:24:54

    My father keeps buying those CD’s for my son. I think it’s revenge for me insisting on listening them as a child…

    • Chris Hall
      May 07, 2012 @ 11:35:10

      Some of the songs are actually really good. But most do get annoying after a while. Luckily Jaydon is not old enough to notice or care yet. But I’m sure in another year I’m going to hear him say, “play it again dad!”

  5. driverrob
    May 08, 2012 @ 15:33:44

    I can’t help thinking I’m glad car radios didn’t have CD players in them 30 years ago so I never had to go through what you’re enduring. Good on you, though.
    Do you sing along, too?

Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
