Jaydon loves to read

Jaydon is always coming up to us with a book for us to read to him. With the book in his hand extended towards us he mumbles the word book.

Jaydon Read Banner

Jaydon Read Banner

Jaydon’s favorite book is called “Learning My Colors.” He is always looking through the book, at the different colors and pictures. We must read the book to him two or three times a day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kawashimadesigns
    May 10, 2012 @ 18:10:14

    My first son loves books…my second son not so much. I think it is really important that kids get into books though. With so many gadgets that are now taking place of books it’s important that parents emphasize the need for traditional books to their children. I have an iPad and I read stories to my children on that as well, but now when I try to read a normal book to my second son he tries to touch it and make it move and when it doesn’t he get disappointed and disinterested. Sigh! Got to work on that.

  2. Oster's Mom
    May 12, 2012 @ 22:07:06

    Great photo! It’s so great that Jaydon says book when he wants you to read.

  3. Trackback: Jaydon says, “reading is fun.” | The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
