Jaydon helps bake a cake

Jaydon is always eager to help and learn new things, so we decided to teach him how to bake a cake.

Mommy is going to let me bake a cake today.

Mommy is going to let me bake a cake today.

First we mix the eggs and flower.

First we stir in the eggs and flower.

Then we add the water.

Then we add the water.

Mix it all together.

Mix it all together.

Mmmm, that was good. Wait, was I supposed to pore this into the pan?

Mmmm, that was good. Wait, was I supposed to pore this into the pan?


Find Jaydon and Daddy Online


12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shianwrites
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 12:51:35

    He is the sweetest. πŸ™‚ He’s serious about his cake making.

    • Chris Hall
      Feb 04, 2013 @ 13:13:15

      Recently Jaydon has been pushing a chair to the kitchen counter so he can watch. So we started to let him help a little at a time. He is so curious and willing to get involved.

      • shianwrites
        Feb 04, 2013 @ 13:37:10

        Really? He’s a very smart kid. He’s moving to a new level.

      • Chris Hall
        Feb 04, 2013 @ 13:45:34

        We think so. He’s already going to the potty, knows a handfull of useful words, is starting to pick up after himself and is well behaved. I chalk it up to being a stay-at-home dad, giving him constant positive attention and no sugary foods or drinks.

      • shianwrites
        Feb 04, 2013 @ 14:24:20

        Awww, you’re a great daddy. πŸ™‚

  2. Barry Kidd
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 13:36:55

    I’m nearly 50 (Well, really I just celebrated my 49th birthday but since I feel more like 80 —- ) and I still lick the batter out of the bowl when I bake a cake.

    Somethings are just to good to pass up.

  3. janjoy52
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 14:17:43

    Adorable!

  4. vgonis
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 08:01:05

    I just love when people make cake, because it is the only way to eat cake! And I too confess of eating out of the bowl as an apetizer. πŸ™‚ Doing things with your kids is the best way to spend time. Cooking is not my thing, but I will give it a go next time! The last photo is bliss photographed!

Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
