Jaydon discovers his first dandelion

“What’s that?” Is a question I hear every day as the father of a toddler. And I am more than happy to answer every single one of his questions.

Today Jaydon and I went to our local park. It was actually warm and nice outside and we were getting a little stir crazy cooped up in the house.

After climbing the jungle gym and sliding down the slide Jaydon decided he wanted to walk the perimeter of the park. That’s when he came across a lone dandelion.

Jaydon dandelion

Jaydon, “What’s that?”

“What’s that,” he asked.

I said, “It’s was a dandelion.”

Now most of the time Jaydon will quickly move on or askeds other questions about his surrounding but this time he decided to stay and quietly take a good long look at the plant.

Jaydon dandelion

Daddy, “It’s a dandelion.”

I’m not sure why he was so interested in the dandelion but one thing that impressed me was he did not attempt to touch the plant.

After a moment or two Jaydon decided he was done examining the dandelion and turned to walked away.

Jaydon dandelion

Jaydon, “Oh.”


Find Jaydon and Daddy Online


Related articles

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerri Bennett Williamson
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 16:53:48

    Will Daddy show Jaydon how to blow on the Dandelion next time? I was anxiously awaiting that picture of the cute little fellow experiencing that phenomenon!

  2. Daddy's Grounded (@DaddysGrounded)
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 01:23:42

    I love dandelions. As a kid I’d pick them and give them to my mom as a bouquet. Five Iron Frenzy also has a song called “Dandelions” that I like listening too.

    Great photos to go along with the post too. Awesome.

    • Chris Hall
      Feb 23, 2013 @ 10:36:14

      I tend to have the camera option on my smartphone ready at all times when I’m with my son. You never know when you’ll get that once in a lifetime photo opportunity.

  3. LB
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 09:04:22

    Just love the second shot! So intensely interested!

    • Chris Hall
      Mar 05, 2013 @ 14:18:11

      Jaydon seems to be intently curious about a lot of things. He will at times just stare at something as though he is trying to figure it out.

  4. Trackback: Wordless Wednesday – Wind Chimes | The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
  5. Trackback: Tree Whisperer | The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
