Jaydon and Daddy play in the sand and surf at Folly Beach

Charleston has some of the best beaches but if I had to choose just one I’d definitely go with Folly Beach. Folly Beach is on Folly Island, in Charleston County, South Carolina. Even the town is called Folly Beach. Folly is definitely a beach town with parades, shops, restaurants, vacation rentals, boating, a huge fishing pier and several miles of white sandy beaches.

Jaydon, Mommy, and our friend Ryan headed out to the beach first. I was still working but after I got off I soon joined them.

When I got to the beach I found Jaydon had been playing in the sand. He was covered from head to toe.

Jaydon was covered from head to toe with sand from the beach.

Jaydon was covered from head to toe with sand from the beach.

I quickly changed and then Jaydon and I headed out to the water. Jaydon was hesitant at first. This was not his first time at the beach but it was his first time getting into the water. After some coaching and reassuring that it was going to be OK, Jaydon joined me in the water.

I lifted Jaydon into the air as the waves passed by.

I lifted Jaydon into the air as the waves passed by.

Jaydon and I watched as waves crashed around us.

Jaydon and I watched as waves crashed around us.

Jaydon had a blast. He laughed and playing in the sand and surf.

When we were done Mommy and I wrapped Jaydon up in a towel so he could stay warm. He sat patiently as we got everything together in preparations to go home.

Jaydon bundled in a towel stays warm.

Jaydon bundled in his towel to stay warm.

We were thrilled Jaydon loved to beach. We are already making plans to go the water park next. I know we will love that too.


Find Jaydon and Daddy Online


Related articles

Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
