Schoolhouse Rock’s Jaydon with multiplication

When I was a kid I loved watching Schoolhouse Rock on Saturday mornings. “Conjunction Junction,” “I’m Just a Bill,” and “Ready or Not, Here I Come!” were just some of my favorites.

Last Saturday I happen to see a DVD copy of Schoolhouse Rock: Multiplication at the library, so I decided to check it out. The DVD has 12 animated music videos about numbers and multiplication. At home I sat with my 2-year-old son and we watched the video. I did not think he would be that interested but after viewing the entire DVD Jaydon wanted to see it again.

Jaydon is eager to watch Schoolhouse Rock: Multiplication.

Jaydon is eager to watch Schoolhouse Rock: Multiplication.

Since then Jaydon has watched the DVD at least twice each day for almost a week. The last couple of mornings after getting up he would ask to watch what he calls, “the movie.” Jaydon is also starting to repeat some of the songs as they play, point out things he finds interesting and ask questions.

Repetition is a great way for children to learn something new, and Jaydon seems to be well on his way to learning his multiplication tables.


Follow Jaydon and Daddy online
Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Pinterest | YouTube

Comments are closed.

Help Our Rank & Visit Top Baby Blogs, Baby Blog Directory!
Online Marketing
Add blog to our blog directory.
South Carolina Yellow Pages
